Skip directly to: Main page content

Cal Aggie Alumni Association

Cal Aggie Alumni Association

Outstanding Alumnus(a) Award

This award honors a UC Davis graduate who is in the mid-point of his or her career, who does not specifically qualify for the Distinguished or Young Alumnus(a) of the Year Awards and who has displayed outstanding achievement, promoted innovative change and made outstanding contributions professionally, to the community and to UC Davis. Specific criteria used during the selection process include 1) career achievement, 2) leading innovative change in their fields, 3) service to the university and 4) community and public service.

The 2015 Outstanding Alumnus Award recipient is Eamonn Dolan '83

Eamonn Dolan ’83 (College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences) is the recipient of the Aggie Service Award for his exemplary Aggie pride and dedication to UC Davis through his commitment of time, energy, volunteerism and leadership. Dolan has served the UC Davis Foundation since 2006, both as a Trustee and on its Finance and Investment Committee.During his tenure as chair of the committee, he and his colleagues successfully implemented an innovative approach to managing the Foundation’s endowment investments, developed guiding principles and new processes to strengthen the Foundation’s finances, and recruited seven new Foundation volunteers.Dolan also serves as a lecturer and Dean’s Advisory Council member for the UC Davis Graduate School of Management.He retired in 2009 as C.M. Capital’s Chief Investment Officer and Managing Director, where his responsibilities included asset allocation, strategy formulation, portfolio management, manager selection, process design and management of the investment team.

Previous recipients:

2014 John Chuck '89
2013 Janice Eberly '86
2012 Jonna Mazet '90, D.V.M./M.P.V.M. '92, Ph.D. '96
2011 Sundeep Dugar, Ph.D. '84
2010 Craig McNamara '76
2009 Catherine "Katie" Hunt, Ph.D. '81
2008 Timothy Bucher '86
2007 Francisco C. Rodriguez '85, M.S. '97
2005 Masoud Kayhanian, Ph.D. '88
2004 Robert Steven Tharratt, M.P.V.M. '01
2003 Jananne Sharpless '67
2002 Sue Ellen Wooldridge '83
2001 Ann Veneman '70
2000 Linda A. Boehm '68
1999 Stephen K. Robinson '78